Loading... Please wait...

Anita Harris - Here's Looking At You

Free shipping.

Album Description

Newmarket Music is pleased to announce the release of Here's Looking At You from Australian jazz vocalist Anita Harris.


Anita Harris celebrates her twentieth year on the Australian jazz scene, the milestone being marked by the release of Here's Looking At You, a dynamic collection of timeless standards and lesser-known gems, such as Sammy Kahn's It's You Or No One and the Dixieland treated classic All By Myself.

Those familiar with Anita's work will know that her repertoire extends beyond the standards to include less-familiar compositions. So, while the listener might expect much-recorded favourites from the likes of Gershwin, Ellington, Arlen and Berlin, this selection extends beyond the usual to include the unexpected.


Featuring Kim Harris on piano, Leon Heale on bass and Alan on Richard on drums, as well as Graeme Steel on trumpet and Ron Trigg on flute, tenor and clarinet.


Track Listing

1. Sometimes I'm Happy

2. How About Me?

3. Love You Madly

4. Somewhere Along The Way

5. No More Blues

6. I Have Dreamed

7. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart

8. Antonio's Song

9. That Old Black Magic

10. Green

11. All By Myself

12. The Look Of Love

13. A Foggy Day

14. Where Is Love?

15. Suddenly

16. Here's Looking At You

17. It's You Or No One

18. Serenade In Blue

19. You Turned The Tables On Me


Here's Looking At You is available to purchase at JB Hi-Fi stores and all good independent retailers, and for download through iTunes, Amazon and more.

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review