Loading... Please wait...

Catfish Row


Album Description

The MGO has been playing a selection of songs from Porgy & Bess over a period of 3 or 4 years. Finally it has become the show "Porgy & Bess, A Labour of Love". This double CD is titled "CATFISH ROW", the address where most of the action happens in Porgy & Bess. The second CD is a Bonus Disc. It contains radio cuts, abridged versions of some of the tracks on CD1.

Album Tracks

  1. CD1: Rhythm Got George
  2. Summertime
  3. A Women Is A Sometime Thing
  4. Gone
  5. My Man's Gone Now
  6. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin
  7. Bess You Is My Women Now
  8. It Ain't Necessarily So
  9. What You Want With Bess
  10. Medley: Fisherman
  11. Strawberry Women
  12. Here Comes De Honeyman
  13. Devil Crab
  14. Prayer ('Oh Doctor Jesus') / Better Git It In Your Soul
  15. We Got Blues

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review