Loading... Please wait...

Clear is the Coast


Album Description


*** 'WINDMILLS' finished SECOND in 'The International Songwriting Competition'- Singer songwriter/ Folk

Drawing on diverse influences from folk to jazz, indie to pop, Nicola Watson chronicles day to day experiences with songbird melodies and lyrical wordplay. Forties inspired vocals lead the listener through songwriting that explores themes on isolation, mistake-making and human physiology. Produced by Craig Pilkington at Audrey Studios, Coburg.

"When a voice as graceful and poised as this meets a group of songs of this quality, it's something to be celebrated." Martin Jones- Rhythms Magazine - February 2010

"Windmills is an absolutely sublime waltz by Melbourne-based Nicola Watson." Simone- Beat Magazine -October 2009

"Nicola Watson's 'Windmills' is so delightful"- Inpress Magazine

Album Tracks

  1. City Covered
  2. Alice
  3. Windmills
  4. Coats & Arms
  5. Bone Marrow
  6. Bells & Birds
  7. Interlude
  8. Apple of my Cheek
  9. Japanese Love Song (for an english speaker)
  10. It's Not Over Yet

** all song written by Nicola Watson except track 5, which is by Watson, McGuffie, McDonald, Morcom, Lim & Ashdown.

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review