Loading... Please wait...

James Carter Quartet - After All

Available to order now!

Album Description

With Christian Meyer (Adam Katz, Phoebe Lindner Group) on guitar, Daniel Sheehan (Infinite Ape, Paul Williamson) on piano, Ben Christensen (Chelsea Wilson, Frankie Wants Out, Phoebe Lindner Group) on double bass and James Carter on alto saxophone, the James Carter Quartet is a talented bunch in their own right. The quartet was formed after an eighteen month-long residency that saw them develop a distinct and individual musical identity. Trained in the tradition of jazz and improvised music, these four musicians share a desire to create a simpler sound.
 After All combines the energy and tradition of American jazz with the sensitivity and melodic intricacy of European improvised music and the chamber-like qualities of Western Classical music. The majority of the material was composed by James Carter as a suite after a period of study in New York City and can be likened to a song cycle in classical music or a concept album in popular music.

1. Alone, But Not Together
2. Moments
3. Prone To Flights Of Whimsy
4. Tenho Saudades Tuas
5. Irish Rose
6. Inside The Outside
7. Animated
8. Time Continues
9. After All


Find Similar Albums by Tag


Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review