Loading... Please wait...



Album Description

Michael Charles Live at JBTV features 17 tracks spanning over two live performances from 2006 and 2007. Also includes special features of bonus footage. A must see for any blues fan. Running time approx 113 minutes. All Regions.

Album Tracks

  1. JBTV Show One - Oct: I'm Nobody's Fool
  2. Vamp
  3. MC Shuffle
  4. Fooling Around
  5. One Two Ten
  6. I'll Always Be Around (Part one, two & three - Featuring Magisty)
  7. My Shadow
  8. Funk N Blues
  9. Long & Dusty Highway (Featuring Ted Aliotta)
  10. Long Way To Go (Featuring Magisty)
  11. Leaving My Troubles Behind Me
  12. JBTV Show Two - Jan: Work So Hard
  13. Angel Eyes
  14. Without Your Love (For Company)
  15. Running Wild
  16. Most Times We Got It (Featuring Blue Jay)
  17. Bonus Footage

Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

  1. Blues at it's Best

    Posted by Anthony Tigani on 30th Oct 2011

    Michael Charles has been living in Chicago since 1990 and now calls it home,originally from Melbourne Australia. On invitation by Buddy Guy's management he ventured to the States to play with Buddy Guy and stayed.
    This dvd shows how far he has come,since those early days playing in pubs around Melbourne.
    The dvd has two proformances featuring old and new songs blending in well the first show has eleven tracks starting with I'm Nobody's Fool from the CD of the same name from the first note you know something special is about to unfold and by track six I'll Always Be Around featuring Magisty a blend of Blues and Hip Hop you know it,finishing the show with Leaving My Troubles Behind Me a stage favorite from his days Down Under you are left wanting more.
    And more you get with the second show this encore performance has five tracks three of them again from his early years Without Your Love (for company) is the stand out track.
    Michael is a Great musician and song writer, writing his songs from life's experience he plays the guitar so well. When he takes to the stage with his best friend ( his guitar) it is an incedible journey.....Must see him play live. This DVD is a MUST HAVE for your collection.

Write your own album review