Loading... Please wait...

Three Hundred Sixty

Usually ships within 48 hours, except for weekends and public holidays

Album Description

It is with great pleasure for NEWMARKET MUSIC to present the forthcoming new release by Michael Charles THREE HUNDRED SIXTY.

THREE HUNDRED SIXTY is a two-disc collection of songs celebrating a 30 year anniversary (in 2014) of Michael Charles' personal recording career boasting a diverse discography of thirty releases.

Presently Micahel Charles travels his THREE HUNDRED SIXTY tour to the far corners of the USA and Canada, and soon to tour Australia. The tour promises a multitude of concerts and publicity appearances as Michael Charles performs a whole new list of cities, festivals and nightspots, and revisits some favourite venues from the last six annual tours.

Michael Charles is no stranger to working the whole Chicago Blues circuit throughout his career, and performing with the likes of Mr. Buddy Guy, Phil Guy, James Cotton, Eddy Clearwater, Junior Wells, George Baze, as well as touring with blues legend, Jimmy Dawkins.

Although Michael Charles has made the USA his home for over 25 years, where he has achieved a six times Grammy elected artist; has featured in numorous television shows, radio broadcasts and several music magazines: along with gracing countless stages including Chicago Blues Fest, Philadelphia Jazz and Blues Fest; his birth place Melbourne is where his musical pilgramage started.

THREE HUNDRED SIXTY is a must have for any blues guitar fans and as always with all of Michael Charles' performances and recordings, his guitar is kept forefront and is the driving force behind his music.


Track listing:

Disc One

1. I'm A Puppet (single)

2. Without Your love (for company) (album version)

3. Trouble (live)

4. Then You Came Along (radio edit)

5. Long Way To Go (radio edit)

6. Money and Time (live)

7. Introduction/Pain and Misery (live)

8. Gave You my Heart (rough mix)

9. Introduction/My Shadow (live)

10. You Can Have It (if you want it) (live)

11. MC Shuffle (alternate mix)

12. Booze, Smokes, and Music (outtake) 

13. Introduction.Started Again (live)

14. Words (archive recording)

15. Play A Simple Tune/Come' Melodia/The Theme From Come' Melodia (dute version with Gianni Uzzardi)


Disc Two

1. I'm Nobody's Fool (unedited studio version)

2. Long and Dusty Highway  (alternate take)

3. Angel Eyes (live)

4. Work So Hard (live)

5. Funk "N" Blues (live)

6. The Sky Is Crying (outtake)

7. Step By Step (outtake)

8. Hey Babe (radio edit)

9. Another Time (album version)

10. All Your Love (outtake)

11. Keep Walking (live)

12. Cover Tunes (alternative mix)

13. Why Am I Here? 


Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review