Loading... Please wait...

Allan Browne - Five Bells & Other Inspirations (Bonus DVD)

Available to order now!

Album Description

The works of the great Australian poet Kenneth Slessor inspires this recording of nine new compositions. The project combines the talents of John Scurry, Howard Cairns, Steven Grant, Jo Stevenson and Eugene Ball.

Bonus DVD includes footage from the early 1960's Red Onion Jazz Band, The New Orleans Rascals, interviews and studio footage of this CD recording session.

Album Tracks

  1. CD: William Street
  2. Five Bells
  3. Yes Utterly
  4. Loe's Cakewalk
  5. Beach Burial
  6. Little William Street
  7. Crow Country
  8. Polarities
  9. Last Trams
  10. DVD: Red Onion Jazz Band Footage
  11. The New Orleans Rascals
  12. Interviews
  13. Studio Footage

Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review