Loading... Please wait...

Darth Vegas - Brainwashing For Dirty Minds

Available Now!

Album Description

Having seemingly relocated to Sydney from another galaxy, Australia's Darth Vegas skillfully merge the worlds of free jazz, swing, surf rock, carnival and even death metal to bring you an amazingly colourful concoction that could well be the soundtrack for a cult B-grade sci-fi/horror film about an opium-addicted ghost falling in love with a nympho robot. Having trouble picturing that? Think Looney Toons meets the Brothers Grimm, with a macabre Theremin-infused, brassy backing.

"You wear your influences on your sleeve...but wow, you wear them well!" - Dom Alessio, Triple J

Darth Vegas members Michael Lira and Julian Curwin are also founding members of the three-time ARIA award winning gypsy-swing outfit Monsieur Camembert.




Track List
  1. Gritos Dulces
  2. Prokletsvo Gummina Kokoshke
  3. Music For A Haitian Voodoo Priestess
  4. Space Sounds
  5. Vindaloo Boogaloo
  6. Kopf Verloren
  7. Swamp Thing
  8. Waltz Of The Pumpkins
  9. Rocket Surgery
  10. Swami Salami
  11. Things That Go Bump In The Night
  12. Martian Menace
  13. A Night To Dismember
  14. Eye Spy
  15. Bat Attack Galactica

Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Darth Vegas - Brainwashing For Dirty Minds to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...