Loading... Please wait...

George Washingmachine - Cow Cow Boogie


Album Description

A joyous swinging, country jazzy band. Almost two years in the making, George lives out his fantasy of leading a thirteen piece western swing big band.

The first seven tracks carry influences from the great Western Swing bands of the seventies and eighties, like Bob Willis & His Texas Playboys' and 'Asleep At The Wheel'. The first class line-up of the cream of Sydney musicians is joined on three tracks by the star talent of country vocalist Felicity. Track eight, 'I Was Ready', demonstrates Georges talents as a song writer. The last four tracks features The Big Spin', a 10 piece Kansas City style Blowing Band' (which means there were no arrangements except for riffs made up on the day).

The Big Spin' had been playing for quite a few years and could really swing. There are some great moments of the mighty, inspirational & sadly missed Tom Baker magic and Catherine Hunter lends her silken tones on 'The Nearness Of You'. The irresistibly swinging 'Cow Cow Boogie' is a delight from the start...until the cows come home...

Album Tracks

  1. Lyla Lou
  2. Big Beaver
  3. Baby That Sure Would Go Good
  4. San Antonio Rose
  5. Topsy
  6. Cherokee Maiden
  7. Cow Cow Boogie
  8. I Was Ready
  9. Swingin The Blues
  10. Lester Leaps In
  11. My Blue Heaven
  12. The Nearness Of You

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the George Washingmachine - Cow Cow Boogie to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...