Loading... Please wait...

George Washingmachine & Ian Date - Acid Trad


Album Description

Because of the success and popularity of the 2000 release "The String Band", Newmarket Music has decided to make available again one of their earlier recordings, "Acid Trad". This budget priced 2002 reissue has been remastered from the original recording and features the duo, as always, in terrific form. On "Acid Trad" they are joined by some of Sydney's finest to create some classic jazz combos and also a couple of big band tracks. Guest musicians include Nat Morrison, Lyn Wallis, Glen Henrik, Roy Ferrin and the late Tom Baker.

Listening to these wonderfully remastered recordings, you get the feeling that you are sitting in the room with the musicians - and it's obvious that they're having a ball!

Album Tracks

  1. I'm Comin Virginia
  2. Slow Boat To China
  3. I Thought About You
  4. It Could Happen To You
  5. Maelstrom
  6. You're Looking At Me
  7. I Never Knew
  8. Meet Me Where They Play The Blues
  9. Acid Trad
  10. Thats A Plenty
  11. Bolero
  12. Poundcake
  13. You Can Call It Madness
  14. Nuits St Germain Du Pres
  15. Caravan

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review