Loading... Please wait...

George Washingmachine & Julie O'Hara - Midnight Sun


Album Description

Midnight Sun, the follow-up album to 2004's hugely popular Paper Moon, reunites Julie with her partner in swing, Sydney's George Washingmachine. Listening to George is like watching an especially daring high wire artist at the circus.

"Hearing Julie on this delightful CD effortlessly recalls the Anita of Jazz On A Summer's Day, the big hat, the 'come hither' voice and, above all, the delicious cool." Steve Robertson, PBS FM.

Album Tracks

  1. Let's Face The Music and Dance
  2. Blues In The Night
  3. Midnight Sun
  4. Homeward Bound
  5. Baby Don't Cry Over You
  6. Sentimental Journey
  7. I Don't Know Enough About You
  8. He Ain't Got Rhythm
  9. Red Sails In The Sunset
  10. Death By Boogie
  11. Stairway To The Stars
  12. The Sun Rises
  13. Runnin Wild

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review