Loading... Please wait...

Julian Curwin & Jane Sheldon - Crossing


Album Description

Newmarket Music and Romero Records are excited to announce the release of Crossing, the new collaboration between classical soprano Jane Sheldon (Pinchgut Opera, The Song Company, Elena Kats-Chernin, John Zorn) and guitarist Julian Curwin (The Tango Saloon, The Mango Balloon, Cannibal Spiders, Monsieur Camembert).

The pair first joined forces in experimental electronic pop band Gauche in the early 2000s. Now, more than a decade later, they bring together all of their intervening musical experiences for Crossing. Though difficult to neatly categorise, a shared love for western film scores, folk song and early music may give some clues.
Crossing is music that evokes other lands, sometimes real, often imaginary.

1. Chanson d’amour
2. La froidor
3. Duérmete
4. Ai flores
5. Crossing
6. Ophelia
7. Fogwood
8. Unseen, unknown
9. Vigo
10. El sol
11. L’amour triste

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Julian Curwin & Jane Sheldon - Crossing to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...