Loading... Please wait...

The Red Onions - Crisis

Available to order now!

Album Description

This is the first recording by The Red Onions, considered as one of the most popular and important jazz bands in Australia's history, in over 25 years. All of their earlier recordings are now collector's items and the theme of this CD, exemplified original compositions and somewhat cavalier rewriting of standards, is appropriate to a group of men who have travelled the male journey together, from adolescence to middle age.

To remain true to the idiom, this CD was engineered to capture the typical recorded sound and musical style of early jazz, using only 2 microphones. Worth the wait - this is an Australian gem.

Album Tracks

  1. When I Grow To Old To Dream
  2. Papa Dip
  3. Body & Soul
  4. Jubilation
  5. Laundromat
  6. Ford Dealer's Son From Deni
  7. Buzzin' Wasp
  8. Crisis
  9. Fidgety Feet
  10. You're My Thrill
  11. Snoozin' On The Tram
  12. I Would Do Anything For You
  13. Dirty But Happy
  14. Savoy Blues
  15. Someday Sweeyhearts

Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the The Red Onions - Crisis to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...